Mac and Cheese

2 May

I’m back! Finals are done, and I’m all moved back home, where I’ll have access to a full-sized kitchen, which pleases me to no end. Anyway, now that my small rambling streak is over, let’s get down to business. No, we aren’t defeating some Huns today, but we *are* making mac and cheese.

  • 8 oz cheese (I used cheddar), grated
  • 1/4 cup milk
  • Pasta of your choice
  • 1/8 tsp pepper
  • Dash rooster sauce

The thing I love the most about mac and cheese is how bloody simple it is. Cook your pasta according to the package direction. I suppose if you were super dedicated you could make your own, but who on earth has time for that?!

When your pasta is draining, stick your milk in the still-warm pot.

Milk.

Pour just under half of your cheese into the pot, along with half your pepper and the rooster sauce.

Then, pour your pasta on top of all that, trying not to get burned by the steam like I did. Don’t do it- it sorta hurts.

And then pile up your remaining cheese on top of all that. Yes, it seems like a lot of cheese, but… well, it just is. Deal.

Anyhoo, set that back on a burner over medium-low heat and stir it all around until the cheese gooey and melted. Then, forget to take a picture of the final steps because I’m a silly goober and enjoy your scrumptious mac and cheese.

Happy eating!

Leave a Reply

